Meet the Team

Lisa Baxter Assistant Professor and State Forage Specialist
Crop & Soil Sciences
G. David Buntin Professor; REI Coordinator
Miguel L. Cabrera Professor - Soil Science; GA Power Professor in Environmental Remediation & Soil Chemistry
Crop & Soil Sciences
Wayne W Hanna Professor Emeritus
Crop & Soil Sciences Institute of Plant Breeding, Genetics and Genomics (IPBGG)
William G. Hudson Professor - Extension Entomologist
Jeremy Kichler County Extension Coordinator
Southwest District
Carole Knight Extension Specialist, 4-H Animal Science Programs
4-H & Youth
Alfredo Martinez Professor and Extension Plant Pathologist-Turfgrass, Small Grains, Non-Legume Forages
Plant Pathology
Crop & Soil Sciences
Ali Missaoui Associate Professor
Crop & Soil Sciences Center for Applied Genetic Technologies (CAGT) Institute of Plant Breeding, Genetics and Genomics (IPBGG)
Steve Morgan County Extension Coordinator/ANR Agent
Northwest District
Lucy Ray County Extension Coordinator
Northeast District
J. Peyton Sapp County Extension Coordinator
Southeast District
Lawton Stewart Professor and Extension Coordinator
Animal & Dairy Science
Savannah Tanner County Extension Agent ANR
Southeast District
Jennifer J. Tucker Associate Professor
Animal & Dairy Science
Jean Williams-Woodward Extension Plant Pathologist - Ornamentals, Legume Forages, Hydroponics
Plant Pathology

Emeritus Professors

Adjunct Professors

Dennis Hancock
Center Director, U.S. Dairy Forage Research Center
Phone: (608) 890-0068